The NYSCF Conference, 2018


The Rockefeller University
1230 York Ave (at 66th St)
New York, NY 10065

The NYSCF Conference is the leading scientific meeting on translational stem cell research. The 2018 Conference convened over 500 participants from academia, industry, government, non-profits, and patient groups and featured 28 scientific presentations on topics such as neurodegenerative disease, tissue regeneration, immunotherapy, disease genetics, emerging cellular therapies, and cancer.

Speakers included NIH Director Dr. Francis Collins, Director of the Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research at the FDA Dr. Peter Marks, and CRISPR pioneer Dr. Feng Zhang, among other world-renowned, multi-disciplinary scientists. These innovative scientists presented their latest findings about the transformative impact of stem cell research on numerous diseases with a high unmet need and discussed the next steps for bringing new treatments out of the lab and into the clinic.

Read more about the 2018 Conference here.

Dr. Francis Collins


Featured Speakers and Chairs (View Full Agenda)

Paola Arlotta, PhD
Harvard University
Uma Lakshmipathy, PhD
Thermo Fisher Scientific 
Shahin Rafii, MD
Weill Cornel Medical College
Kapil Bharti, PhD
National Eye Institute, National Institutes of Health
Ruth Lehmann, PhD
NYU School of Medicine
Jeffrey Rothstein, MD, PhD
Johns Hopkins University
Jeffrey Bluestone, PhD
UC San Francisco
Raphael Lis, PhD
Weill Cornell Medical College
Michel Sadelain, MD, PhD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Shuibing Chen, PhD
Weill Cornell Medical College
Peter Marks, MD, PhD
Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research
Susan L. Solomon, JDThe NYSCF Research Institute
Francis S. Collins, MD, PhD
National Institutes of Health
Kateri Moore, DVM
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Ulrich Steidl, MD, PhD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Janelle Drouin-Ouellet, PhD
University of Montreal
Eric Nestler, MD, PhD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Lorenz Studer, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Kevin Eggan, PhD
Harvard University
Philip Nelson
Noriyuki Tsumaki, MD, PhD
Kyoto University
Richard M. Eglen, PhD
Corning Life Sciences
Scott Noggle, PhD
The NYSCF Research Institute
Gordana Vunjak-Novakovic, PhD
Columbia University
Kelly Frazer, PhD
UC San Diego Institute for Genomic Medicine
Malin Parmar, PhD
Lund University
Stephen Waxman, MD, PhD
Yale School of Medicine
David Hay, PhD
University of Edinburgh
Emmanuelle Passegué, PhD
Columbia University Medical Center
Joseph Wu, MD, PhD
Stanford University
Mayumi Ito, PhD
NYU School of Medicine
Stefano Pluchino, MD, PhD
University of Cambridge
Feng Zhang, PhD
Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard