NYSCF Announces the Six Members of the 2016 Class of NYSCF – Robertson Investigators

News Press Release

NYSCF announced the 2016 class of NYSCF – Robertson Investigators, welcoming six of the most talented stem cell researchers and neuroscientists from around the world into the NYSCF Investigator Program. These scientists are pursuing promising translational research in a wide variety of areas, including cellular communication, Parkinson’s disease, building organs from stem cells, brain health and locomotion, and language learning.

This Program fosters and encourages promising early career scientists whose cutting-edge research holds the potential to accelerate treatments and cures, and provides support for the NYSCF – Robertson Stem Cell Investigator Awards and the NYSCF – Robertson Neuroscience Investigator Awards.

The awards provide critical seed funding – $1.5 million over five years – to outstanding young scientists as they move beyond their postdoctoral training to establish their own, independent laboratories.

The 2016 NYSCF – Robertson Stem Cell Investigators:

  • Maria Barna, PhD, Stanford University
  • Malin Parmar, PhD, Lund University, Sweden
  • Takanori Takebe, MD, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

The 2016 NYSCF – Robertson Neuroscience Investigators:

  • Maria Lehtinen, PhD, Boston Children’s Hospital
  • Claire Wyart, PhD, Brain & Spine Institute (ICM), France
  • Michael Yartsev, PhD, University of California, Berkeley

Read the Press Release

People mentioned: