Six NYSCF Innovators Named 2016 Faculty Scholars


The NYSCF Innovator Programs feature top scientists from around the world in their respective fields of study. Recognition of six NYSCF – Robertson Investigators as 2016 Faculty Scholars by the Howard Hughes Medical Institute, the Simons Foundation, and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation highlights the strength and quality of all of the NYSCF Innovator Programs.

The Faculty Awards name early-career scientists who have great potential to make unique contributions to their field. Eighty-four scientists representing forty-three institutions were selected for the awards in this inaugural program year.

The NYSCF – Robertson Investigators who received the award are:

  • Ed Boyden, PhD, MIT Media lab
  • Edward Chang, MD, University of California, San Francisco
  • Valentina Greco, PhD, Yale University
  • Jayaraj Rajagopal, MD, Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Marius Wernig, MD, PhD, Stanford University
  • Feng Zhang, PhD, Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard


Learn more about the 2016 Faculty Awards

Learn more about the NYSCF Innovator Programs

People mentioned: