The NYSCF Conference, 2019


October 22–23, 2019


The Rockefeller University

1230 York Ave
New York, NY 10065

Speakers   View Agenda   Sponsors
The NYSCF Conference is the leading scientific meeting on translational stem cell research. It convenes over 500 participants from academia, industry, government, non-profits, and patient groups. The 2019 keynotes weregiven by Nobel Laureate Shinya Yamanaka, MD, PhD, of Kyoto University and Hans Clevers, MD, PhD, of Hubrecht Institute, Utrecht University. Additional speakers included world-renowned, multi-disciplinary scientists, who presented their latest findings about the transformative impact of stem cell research on numerous diseases with a high unmet need.

Speakers & Session Chairs (View Full Agenda)

  • Laura Andres-Martin, PhD — The NYSCF Research Institute
  • Kristin Baldwin, PhD — Scripps Research Institute
  • Michael Birrer, MD, PhD — University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • Ali Brivanlou, PhD – The Rockefeller University
  • Zameel Cader, MD, DPhil – University of Oxford
  • Hans Clevers, MD, PhD – Utrecht University
  • Olivier Elemento, PhD – Weill Cornell Medicine
  • Jennifer Elisseeff, PhD – Johns Hopkins University
  • Valentina Greco, PhD – Yale University
  • Matthias Hebrok, PhD — University of California, San Francisco
  • Adriana Heguy, PhD – NYU School of Medicine
  • Leroy Hood, MD, PhD – Institute for Systems Biology
  • Melanie Kardel, PhD — STEMCELL Technologies, Inc.
  • Tuuli Lappalainen, PhD – Columbia University & New York Genome Center
  • Ursula Matulonis, MD – Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Robert Michler, MD – Albert Einstein College of Medicine
  • Sarah Millar, PhD – Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
  • Siddhartha Mukherjee, MD, DPhil – Columbia University
  • Sergiu Pasca, MD – Stanford University
  • Graziella Pellegrini, PhD – The University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
  • Jennifer Phillips-Cremins, PhD — University of Pennsylvania
  • Philip Nelson — Google
  • Aviv Regev, PhD – The Broad Institute
  • Antony Rosen, MBChB, MS — Johns Hopkins University
  • Margaret Elizabeth Ross, MD, PhD — Cornell University
  • Susan L. Solomon, JD — The NYSCF Research Institute
  • Lee Spraggon, PhD — Synthego
  • Jun Takahashi, MD, PhD – Kyoto University
  • Craig Thompson, MD – Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • Brian Wainger, MD, PhD – Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Shinya Yamanaka, MD, PhD – Kyoto University
  • Tracy Young-Pearse, PhD – Harvard Medical School